IEHA Hawaii Chapter - Chapter Committees

The Hawaii Chapter of IEHA
Uniting Facility Managers Worldwide

About the chapter | Minutes | Board of Directors | Committees | Contact
Membership | Photo album | Press | Calendar | Links & Vendors | News Blog
Find us on Facebook Find us on YouTube

Chapter Committees

Committee Committee Chairpersons & Co-Chairpersons
Education Resources committee

The education committee oversees continuing education for members on the latest trends and technologies as well as guiding members through the certification process.

Madeline Chang
education@hawaii-ieha.org
Membership committee

The membership committee recruits new members, advises existing members about renewal, and manages the chapter's membership roster.

Ivy Kwok
membership@hawaii-ieha.org
Ways and Means committee

The ways and means committee establishes, oversees and manages fund raising projects for the chapter.

Shelly Awaya
fundraising@hawaii-ieha.org
Publicity committee

The publicity committee contributes articles to Executive Housekeeping Today, maintains the chapter's website and oversees the chapter's newsletter.

Shelly Awaya
pr@hawaii-ieha.org

Jess Cruz
pr@hawaii-ieha.org

Madeline Chang
pr@hawaii-ieha.org
Hospitality committee

The hospitality committee serves as a liaison to new members and guests.

Jo-Ann Yonamine
hospitality@hawaii-ieha.org

Marissa Cacacho
hospitality@hawaii-ieha.org
Community Service committee

The community service committee oversees community outreach programs, including the clean-up of the 100th Battalion and Washington Place and the linen drives.

Gary Nushida
community-service@hawaii-ieha.org
Gary received a letter dated April 20, 2016 from Next Step Shelter thanking the chapter for donating linen. Click here to see the PDF.
Bosses' Night committee

This special event committee oversees the planning and coordination of the annual Bosses' Night dinner and program.

Derrick De Mello
bosses-night@hawaii-ieha.org
Committee members: Derrick is currently seeking volunteers for our 2017 Bosses Night event. Please let him know if you'd like to be on the committee!
Expo committee

This special event committee oversees the planning and coordination of the chapter's booth at the annual Hawaii Lodging, Hospitality & Foodservice Expo.

John Yamamoto
expo@hawaii-ieha.org